A Little Light Reading...

Moderator: S.T.A.R.S.

Spyker Katarn
Apprentice
Apprentice
Custom Title: IC: RSM, SWC, Army. OOC: Admin, Academy Instr.
Organizational Unit: SPECWARCOM, Omega Order

A Little Light Reading...

Post by Spyker Katarn » 2011-08-23 05:29

(OOC: This thread was started with a suggestion from Jacen after I asked how to further Spyker's study of the Force. He suggesting working with Palpatine's Book of Anger, and so this is hopefully going to be a decent look at Spyker's interpretation of the Book. The sources I have right now is the excerpt from the Dark Empire Sourcebook and this site here but if anyone has better sources, I'd be happy to take a look. Enjoy, and feel free to give me feedback; I'm still very new at this whole Force thing ;)

Addendum 3/5/2012: With the events of C1M32, the focus has changed to a general exploration of the Sith Code as it applies to Spyker. This thread is likely to wrap up soon because of it.)

Peace is a lie, there is only passion.
Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power.
Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken.
The Force shall free me.
--The Code of the Sith

The Force was in him now, this much he knew. However, he was still unskilled, untrained, in all but a single facet of it. He sought more, but did not know the way. His master--no, that was the wrong word, for no man could be his master--his commander was missing, off on a secret mission for the Omega Order once more, leaving him to his own volition and direction, and so he reverted to old habits as a member of the elite Special Warfare Command. Events that had transpired at a recent gathering of people from around the Federation had given him a goal, but no means to get there. He was without a lead, a way from points A to B, and needed to grow more first before he could continue.